Administrative division

Updated: 2017-03-28 Print

Previously known as Ih Ju League - literally translated to 'big temple' in Mongolian language - the league was renamed Ordos and declared a prefecture-level city with the State Council's approval on Feb 26, 2001. It governs Kangbashi district, Dongsheng district, Dalad Banner, Jungar Banner, Ejin Horo Banner, Uxin Banner, Hanggin Banner, Otog Banner, Otog Front Banner. The whole city is home to 49 townships, within which there are 733 villages. There are also 25 sub district offices and 205 communities.

Administrative division in Ordos