Located in Dagujiazi town in Faku county, Shenyang Aisin-gioro Royal Museum covers 60,000 square meters and has been dubbed both the leading wine-making workshop of the Manchu ethnic group and China’s top research and development facility for royal wine.
The museum was once a workshop where wine was made for royal families during the Liao Dynasty (916-1125). In 1635, it was renamed Zujiafang Workshop and began producing specialty white wine for the imperial family of the Qing dynasty (1644-1911). In 2002, its name was changed into Shenyang Aisin-gioro Zu Jia Fang Wine Co.
The museum highlights the history, legends, folk customs and wine-making techniques of the Manchu ethnic group. A melting pot of four cultural heritages, the unique museum has earned a string of honors, becoming a time-honored icon of Liaoning province, an inheritor of traditional Manchu wine-making techniques, and the premier cellar for royal families. The museum was designated a national 4A scenic area in February 2017.
Address: Banlashan village, Dagujiazi town, Faku county, Shenyang, Liaoning province
Copyright © Shenyang Bureau of Culture, Tourism, Radio and Television. All rights reserved. Presented by China Daily.